Billy Graham gave us a message and a hint about what he wanted for his birthday.

Today is Billy Graham’s 94th birthday.  He delivered this clear message to all Americans before the election.   In it he hinted at the only birthday present that he wanted.

“On Nov. 6, the day before my 94th birthday, our nation will hold one of the most critical elections in my lifetime. We are at a crossroads and there are profound moral issues at stake. I strongly urge you to vote for candidates who support the biblical definition of marriage between a man and a woman, protect the sanctity of life and defend our religious freedoms. The Bible speaks clearly on these crucial issues. Please join me in praying for America, that we will turn our hearts back toward God.”

In response to his request many Christians left their bibles and their convictions outside of the voting booth.  Dr. Graham warned that “we are at a crossroads and there are profound moral issues at stake.”  He said “the Bible speaks very clearly on these crucial issues.”

Many made the wrong choice and will have to now live with the misery, moral decline, and hatred for God that will be unleashed on the land.   Those of you who claim the name of Jesus and voted for the Obama agenda might feel strange holding your Bible today.  You might ask yourself.  “If I was so willing to disregard the edicts, how can I now expect the protection and blessings promised in this holy book?”

If you are a preacher of the Gospel and voted for the Obama regime don’t be surprised if the next time you preach, you feel a knot in your throat and sawdust on your tongue.  You may feel that you cannot shake off the feeling of hypocrisy that hangs on you like a cloak.  Or, that the sweet dove that once crowned your preaching with unction and truth has somehow fluttered off in search of a willing vessel.

NBC, ABC, CBS, MSNBC, and a host of other powerful agencies conspired to manipulate and force an election.   They have succeeded in jerking America further away from God.  This is our new normal.  The first time that America handed Obama the keys to the house it was out of foolish hope this time it was blatant secularism.

Those of you that voted your conscience, albeit for a less than perfect candidate, should feel a glorious peace today on Billy Graham’s birthday.  Billy Graham is proof that God still loves America and that He can do amazing miracles.   In the coming days, you will see signs and wonders that demonstrate beyond a doubt that God has not yet even begun to fight for the soul of our nation.

Billy Graham is also proof that prayer and anointed preaching can change the course of a nation.  When he came on the scene, the threat of nuclear war and communistic atheism had America by the throat. There is yet a great hope to dismantle the sad results of last night.  Let all who are preachers of truth who have not bowed the knee to Baal take heart that fresh anointing and miracles await you.

Beloved child of God, the One who spoke the world into existence is faithful to watch over you.  You who stood against the tide of evil, He will guard Himself.  He will watch over your going out and your coming in and your going out.  He will pay your bills, heal your children, and provide favor in amazing ways.

As for me, I will now speak out louder than ever.  I will oppose this government vehemently according to the constitution and command it to keep its hands off of the church.    I know that I am only one voice but with the Holy Ghost within nothing is impossible!   Happy Birthday Billy Graham.

13 thoughts on “Billy Graham gave us a message and a hint about what he wanted for his birthday.

  1. Happy Birthday Billy Graham. and thank you Mario, silly as it sounds I was feeling rather perplexed as to why I was feeling “bouncy off the wall joyous” yesterday and again today. I mean, reality says I should be kicking rocks and frusterated, and I hate to say it but i was starting to feel kinda hypocritical for shouting out verses, and encouragement last night and today, when it wasnt my “norm” before yesterday (dont get me wrong every now and then i would but to my shame I was afraid to offend people so I would try and keep it to a hush) Praise God, my “hush button” is broken and I dont intend to get it fixed! God is Good yesterday today and FOREVER!!

  2. Happy Birthday to Billy Graham…I thank God for men of God that remain willing to stand for what is right, no matter what – that includes you Mario Murillo!! When the Lord Jesus calls Billy home, I believe that America will enter a new phase of judgement and believer’s are soon going to find that our freedom of worship will be drastically changed forever.

  3. Election 2012

    When the final predictions came in I felt sucker-punched. Why did we do all of that work? Why were we told to do the work for this result?

    Then God talked to me and this is what He said. He reminded me that He had been warning me that Romney wouldn’t be winning. He kept asking me for the past few weeks, ‘OK, so the electorate and especially the believers succeed in getting Romney in. Then what? Do they go back to what they were doing before and leave everything in his lap to do?’ That is what I saw the majority of them doing, going back to status quo.

    Then He told me, ‘It may look like you lost because you didn’t get your man in nor get Obama out. But you didn’t lose. You succeeded.’ How? He showed me the prophets in the OT where they succeeded in delivering their messages and cutting off the rain and turning people back to God or prophesying their epitaph.

    Then He told me, ‘You were a lot closer this time around. Last time Obama won by a large margin, this time he squeaked in, the Florida margin was just outside the automatic required recount, last time it wasn’t anywhere near that. You won because you have moved the goal posts closer to actual repentance. The nation is a lot closer than it was four years ago.’
    Florida missed the automatic recount by .16%. Four years ago, this person got the election by 7%. This time it was by 1%. And that was even with all of the fraud that he had perpetrated this year as well as four years ago.

    Then I saw quite clearly that God is using this very ungodly person in the White House to actually get our nation to its knees and to lasting revival. Our nation is actually not under judgment. It’s still in the process of being called to revival and through us the world.

    One of my Facebook friends said that he saw that we had prayed in witchcraft to push their man out and to get ours in instead of praying according to God’s will. He may have but for the most of us I know that what we were praying for was for true repentance and in that we had succeeded in moving this nation much closer. Other of my Facebook friends, many of them posted 2 Chronicles 7:14-‘and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land.’ Another one posted online which read ‘Remember Nebuchadnezzar’. Yeah I do! He got so full of himself that he was chased out from among humans and left to live as an animal until he came to his senses to repent before God. This would go along with some of the scripture I had been given: Isaiah 10:27; Isaiah 25:4-5; Isaiah 26:2; Isaiah 29:20-21; Jeremiah 33:23-26; Daniel 8:25; Daniel 12:12(According to my count that will be December 14, the last day of the planned Lame Duck sessions planned by Congress for this year.) The other days that are on the calendar are November 13; November 16-21; November 27-30; December 3-6; 11-14.) I don’t know what we will accomplish except to move the goal posts even closer to what God’s intent has been all along, revival, real deep seated and lasting revival.

    Another thing we succeeded in is bringing up a new crop of committed spiritual leaders who weren’t in the top position four years ago. Four years ago, the generation of leaders before us helped to sell us down the river by their silence or confused or misdirected suggestions. One of them actually told us to vote for this corrupt man because he will get saved. Excuse me but that is like telling me to allow your heathen daughter to marry my godly son in order to help straighten her out. Not going to happen even in your dreams.

    Our job is to keep praying and when led fasting over what is set before us and encouraging others to do so also.

  4. Not only is God in control, but He is working in the hearts of men to repent, truly repent and stop living as a friend with the world. Healing, Holiness and true Revival belong to the Lord not the government. I do believe God is still executing His plan to bring His people and this nation to repentance and true devotion to His Kingdom and His Righteousness … There is promised blessing to those who OBEY the Word of God …. It’s not over folks, there is Hope in Jesus … Call on Him, tell the world about His love, mercy and Grace and what His does will not be bound or hindered by the laws of men. HOPE IN THE LORD

  5. Thank you, I needed that. God Bless you! Carrie Welborn

    From: Mario Murillo Ministries Reply-To: Mario Murillo Ministries Date: Wednesday, November 7, 2012 12:30 PM To: Carrie Welborn Subject: [New post] Billy Graham gave us a message and a hint about what he wanted for his birthday.

    WordPress.com mariomurilloministries posted: ” Today is Billy Grahams 94th birthday. He delivered this clear message to all Americans before the election. In it he hinted at the only birthday present that he wanted. On Nov. 6, the day before my 94th birthday, our nation will hold on”

  6. First I would like to say happy birthday. Then I would like to say thank you for this message. I don’t even want to tell you what kind of state I was in last night and this morning but I so needed to read these words. I can’t tell you how it has lifted my spirit and given me a peace that I did not have earlier. May God continue to bless you and keep you for the rest of your days. Love in Christ. Wanda

    1. It was amazing to see all of the venom that came out today from Christians who voted for Obama…obvious guilt that they tried to pawn off as condemnation coming from me. Not one gave a rational reason for their vote…wow! We really touched a nerve. God bless you all who got the meaning of my blog. It was also stunning how many Obama supporters got spiritual and said that preachers should not be commenting on politics. I am not commenting on politics I am revealing the warfare on the church coming from the Obama agenda. Funny also how some said that we don’t need to speak out since God will take care of the church. This is the delusion that kept the Lutherans from stopping Hitler…to be sure,God does take care of the Church, He gives leaders a mouth and wisdom to speak out against evil.

  7. Mario, you said: “I know that I am only one voice but with the Holy Ghost within nothing is impossible!” Just wanted to say that God will multiply your voice as you stay in the fight. I know that I will mirror your comments which are very keen and wise as I did in the election.
    God bless you!
    Greg Nichols

    1. I am a black man. I voted for Obama after much prayer and I am a Christian. I believe that abortion and homosexuality are sins. I believe that these sins are not God’s best for humanity. I also believe that complaining and having fear are sins as it says so in the Word of God. I believe that regardless what sin you commit, what will end up landing you in hell is if you are not saved. With that said, when I look at both policies and rhetoric given by both sides both are flawed. But for me, the Republican policy overall hurts middle class and lower income families. A non partisan study from the Tax Policy Center says this is the case. My conviction is that poverty is a curse. And the more poor people there are in country, you will see higher rates of crime, abortion and sicknesses. Studies have shown this to be true. Even in medical studies done in the USA show abortion rates are higher in lower socio-economic classes. Sicknesses tend to be worse in lower socio-economic classes as well. My conviction is to vote against policies that encourage what I believe to be an underlying cause of many problems.
      Furthermore Republican policies tout “less government” and encourages private sector to take over. For example FEMA has been proposed in the past by Republicans to be done by the private sector. But forget FEMA,how about federal funding for education? The Republican idea is to create vouchers to send a child to better schools that are in another area. The problem is per Republicans it does not promise that they get into the school of their choice. The Republican plan would call for federal defunding of public schools in exchange for a voucher program. WHat would end up happening is that the good schools would be fine, while the poor schools would do worse. Children would be left behind and this is sinful as well. This would lead to more poverty, which per the Word of God is a curse. As far as racial rhetoric from the “some” loudmouths who do not represent every Republican in the party, that part does not bother me. Now I know there is the issue of homosexuality and abortion. Ideally, God’s ways would written on everyone’s heart and we would just do good all the time, in deeds and in action. But right now, that is not the case. God gave you a choice, blessing or curse, life or death…but he recommends you choose life so that it is well with you and your children. People have choices. Furthermore, if you focus on these sins in particular and your desire is to legislate on these 2 sins, you must go the whole route. And if we are to treat it as God treats sin, all of it must receive equal punishment. Make complaining, adultery, divorce, premarital sex all illegal. What you will find is that all are guilty. Even if you outlawed homosexual marriages and abortions, are would there souls be saved? Or would they despise and view Christianity as a hate religion?
      So when I voted and prayed, I viewed all of what I mentioned into account. You may disagree and you may have heard differently, but this is my reason. If the focus from chuches is on how in Christ all sin was punished and on His goodness rather than on particular sins, the world will be changed. God Bless.

  8. Re Marcs comment. I just wanted to offer encouragment to ya. Your comment about “outlawing all sin” is dead on. I hate abortion and homo sexuality breaks my heart, but you are so correct that by outlawing it all it would only create resentment and hatred towards God. Instead we must all remember hate the sin love the sinner. In regards to making a differance in sociaty, I have found change best starts at home. I haveD daughters, 3 of which are college and high school. I am proud to say that all 3 of my older girls have stood their ground and values and not conformed to the popular way of thinking that homosexuality is ok. From refusing to sign school petions to walking out of classes that are trying to promote or teach about it. I only share this not to boast (even though they are pretty awesome ladies of God.. hehehe) but to encourage and remind parents. we have a say in what our kids learn and if we run from the public schools and hide then we are not being “salt of the earth”

Leave a Reply

