Los Angeles city skyline in the evening, Los Agneles, California.

Luke 1:1-4 says, “Inasmuch as many have taken in hand to set in order a narrative of those things which have been fulfilled among us,  2 just as those who from the beginning were eyewitnesses and ministers of the word delivered them to us, 3 it seemed good to me also, having had perfect understanding of all things from the very first, to write to you an orderly account, most excellent Theophilus, 4 that you may know the certainty of those things in which you were instructed.”

There is no way that I would put this last weekend in Houston on an equal par with the first 4 verses of Luke.  On the other hand, I can relate to Luke in the sense that something beautiful, monumental and long range happened right before my eyes in Houston and an orderly record must be written.

My great challenge is to do it justice.  You are bombarded by reports and in all honesty, I do not want the unique power of what happened in Houston to be lost on you because of my faulty communication.

In a nutshell, this weekend was God saying, “The times you live in are dark, intense, draining and vicious.   Let me give you an encounter that will more than match the devastation of your time.”

Sunday night the presence of God fell and blanketed us.  I had a full sermon prepared but God Himself decided to preach an illustrated sermon.   His anointing rose up in me with such force that I could hear my own voice off in the distance as if I was speaking to myself from the end of a tunnel.  He took over, granting such details of individual lives that it should have terrified me.  He sent His word and healed them!  I was a mere bystander.

In one instance, God revealed to man that his throat was being consumed by acid from his stomach and that he feared he had heart disease because of the pain in his chest.  Next, the Holy Spirit said to me, an unworthy servant, “have that man pray for the woman in front of him and he will be healed.” Just as he began praying for her, I could hear my voice rattling off the number of years she suffered and where she suffered and what the medicines were that she had to take and what the damage was from all of her treatments.

That man felt power rage through his hand as he prayed for her.  Jesus wiped out her diseases!  In another instance, God struck me and I charged to the back of the hall and yelled “asthma!” I found myself pointing at a family.  The family was stunned because all of them had asthma!  Again, words rolled out of this vessel of clay that painted a picture of their neighborhood near a petrochemical plant and how God was healing them.  In unison, they received a miracle!  This was a moment I will never forget.

That night ended up seeing scores of miracles equal and greater than the ones I just described.  This pattern of glaring detail was repeated over and over again and is shared with you out of fear and with grave insistence that Christ receive all glory!

The second night was even more intense.  Jesus dramatically healed scores of people.  But that was only the beginning.  After I preached about Hezekiah restoring the Passover in Judah, I looked at Pastor Dusty Kemp and the anointing for prophecy enveloped me.  God began to speak a word of healing, destiny and breakthrough such as I have never given in my life.

Not one soul in that building could have denied the concussion of glory that accompanied that word from God.  This pastor was being unleashed on the powers of darkness on Houston.  This family of believers at New Life Church was like jewelry that was being melted down to be recreated as an entirely new jewel and weapon.  They were once a congregation, but now they are reappearing as an army fitted for the saving of a nation!

The most wonderful of the wonderfulness is the harvest of hundreds of souls that came forward and repented in these three services.  Some many priceless things happened but none more glorious that the hordes of young people who surrendered to Christ!


  1. Re Houston: Thank you for the update. I fail to respond often with an encouraging word. I wish I were there and I pray that this same anointing, this blatant testimony that Jesus is Alive and Lord of the Church, would be manifested in my sphere of influence too. BUT praise The Lord that this is happening anywhere at all on our streets.

  2. Praise, and Glory to the Lamb! Just felt I must check this, after watching TBN, Joel, J.Pri nce and K.Copeland.Have had to cut off ty, computer, phone,etc. For several years. I am a prayer warrior for TBN and Benny Hinn, and was a devoted Dusty Kemp and Mike Barber member at Bread of life,Mario when you and Jeff Fonhold came with many other TBN!

Leave a Reply

