Why didn’t we see Mario on TBN?

Trinity_Broadcasting_Network_-_Costa_Mesa

Last Thursday Mario Murillo preached a revival message to America on the Trinity Broadcast Network Praise the Lord program.  After the show was over we found out, almost by accident, that someone had decided not to air the program and instead, they showed a movie.

For almost 40 years Mario has preached at TBN.  We always alert as many people as we can when Mario is going to be on the show.  We made a special effort for this particular show because it was a revival message to America.

This is the first time that anything like this has ever happened to us at TBN.  You can imagine the confusion when people tuned in expecting to hear the message and instead saw the movie.

We are careful not to announce anything unless it is certain.  In this case it was totally out of our control.

Maybe you are wondering why the show was cancelled.  We do not know.  We have not even been offered an explanation.

We thank God for TBN, and are truly grateful for their help through the years.  That is why it feels awkward having to clear the air but the simple fact is we do not know what happened.

14 thoughts on “Why didn’t we see Mario on TBN?

  1. It proves that big government is joined to satan, this is what we are up against. Its going to take warring in the spirit.

  2. I just can’t believe it. That they would do that to MarioMorillo. well if I was him, I would start my own TV broadcast and Preach all I wanted. as far as I’m concerned he the only man of God on that Broadcast. I for one love his messages. I quit watching TBN years ago.on account of what they’ve done to him long time ago. I’m with you Mario keep up the good work God bless youand your familywhenever you’re in Phoenix area I will come see you

  3. I was tuned in to watch and treys even the internet as well and it was a movie! I wanted to hear what Mario and God had to say about America! I was so broken hearted and disappointed even frantic that I could not find the message on TBN on DirectTV so I tried TBN on the internet and it was showing the movie! Keep on preaching Mario! Ask Bethel TV in Redding,CA if you can come and give your message at the convention center! I’m sure they will air it!! I want to hear the truth and there are more Americans like me that want to hear the truth because we care about America! If TBN doesn’t want to air the truth I’m sure CBN or Bethel TV will air it!! I love TBN but it hasn’t been the same lately! All they air are a lot of movies lately! I’m disappointed in TBN at this point!! But I know one thing…I want to hear your message to America! So bring it whatever way you can!! God bless you!

  4. And a specific movie to prove a point or let opinion be known. People nowadays do a lot of junk thinking it is prophetic and it is foolishness

  5. I PRAY THAT OUR LOVING,ALL SEEING ALL KNOWING HEAVENLY FATHER,WILL GIVE TBN THE ROOT CANAL THAT THEY HAVE BEEN NEEDING FOR A LONG,LONG,TIME.fATHER,IN JESUSNAME PLEASE GET THE CARNALITY,AND FLESHLINESS OUT OF TBN,PLEASE DO A THROUGH HOUSE-CLEANING AS ONLY YOU CAN LORD,LIFT UP AND TAKE DOWN ACCORDING TO ‘YOUR’ WILL AT TBN O LORD GOD ALMIGHTY.IN YOUR SON’S NAME I CALL IT DONE!!!!!

  6. i have been told they have cancelled Marilyn Hickey’s Show also. Appears the son is in charge now, and they are cancelling alot of the shows.

  7. Are we really THAT surprised????? It is apparent to me that Mario said something that could possibly affect their bottom line (donations). That being said, it is no wonder his segment – if not the entire program got shelved.

  8. Put it on DVD….sell it….we’ll all buy it…you make money to record more words from the Lord and we’ll buy those!!! I quit watching TBN week’s ago…..

Leave a Reply

