An Open Letter to California

 Why you should come for this one night.

May 3 ARC card front copy

By Mario Murillo

If you are facing illness and you are suffering through the current medical quagmire, this is urgent news.  I want you to join me for an unforgettable night of hope and power.  Let me explain more.

I want to share what I have experienced with you.  My experience with the power of Christ to heal began in the most unlikely place and at the most unpromising time.   Mine was not a backwater encounter among the uneducated.   It was in the light of day on the campus of the University of California at Berkeley during the free speech movement.

Jesus himself said, “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father”-John 14:12.   Those words haunted me and challenged me to answer one of the greatest questions I would ever ask myself:  How do I reach this campus?

What happened to me next did not just breakthrough on campus, but it ended up taking me around the world declaring the greatest news that mankind has ever heard.  There is not enough room here to give you a detailed account of how the healings began.

new-year copy

What matters right now is that you can receive healing and you can satisfy your soul about the reality of God.

I am not asking you to embrace dead religion or a cult.  Reality does not need hype or manipulation.  I am asking you to trade just one night of your life to open your heart to God and let Him give you a miracle inside and out.

Why you should bring someone to this night.  If someone you love is suffering physical illness, bring them and let us pray for them to receive a miracle.  Think of all that they have endured to try to get well.  Instead of waiting for hours in a cold atmosphere let them experience a loving, joyous, faith-filled atmosphere.

If someone you know is unchurched and is honestly seeking to know that God is real, bring them.  My message that night will not just touch the needs of the body but also of the soul.  This is a perfect opportunity for them to receive a miracle in their soul.

Why you should come if you are a Christian who yearns for revival in the Bay Area.  The impact of this night does not end with just healing miracles.  An army of love and light is forming from many churches in the area who are seeking an outpouring of the Holy Spirit.  It is our deepest wish and expectation that the power of this night will flow out to the entire Bay Area.

It all adds up to a simple fact:  This is a night you do not want to miss and you will be thankful for the rest of your life that you made the effort to be with us.

<div id=”fb-root”></div><script>(function(d, s, id) {  var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];  if (d.getElementById(id)) return;  js = d.createElement(s); = id;  js.src = “//″;  fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));</script><div class=”fb-video” data-allowfullscreen=”true” data-href=”/mario.murillo.1948/videos/vb.1177376999/10206075935675566/?type=1″><div class=”fb-xfbml-parse-ignore”><blockquote cite=”/mario.murillo.1948/videos/10206075935675566/”><a href=”/mario.murillo.1948/videos/10206075935675566/”></a><p>Check out our new commercial for May 3 at the ARC</p>Posted by <a href=”″>Mario Murillo</a> on Friday, April 17, 2015</blockquote></div></div>


4 thoughts on “An Open Letter to California

  1. Mario, if feel led, check out, with Rick Wiles, a radio broadcast. January 9 & 10 broadcasts interviewing Rebecca Sterling’s supernatural encounter. Also, blink a prayer my way. Kids and I homeless now, carless etc after ceiling collapse destroyed it all. Really looking forward to seeing where God relocates us after this displacement. though. Exciting times, though dark and rough. Thanks. Rebecca

  2. Father Dennis Bennett was the Episcopal priest who verbally fired the shot that was heard around the world. On April 3, 1960 he spoke from his pulpit at the thriving St. Mark’s Church, Van Nuys, California and shared with his congregation that he had received a personal Pentecost or Baptism with the Spirit. He created such a stir he was asked to resign. A short time later Dennis left Van Nuys to pastor a church in the Northwest, St. Luke’s in Seattle.

    Being an early leader in what became known as the Charismatic Renewal was not an easy task and certainly not a contest one would enter if one wanted to be voted most politically correct. But Dennis set his heart on living for God and did that to the last day of his life, November 1, 1991. It was at this Church in Seattle Washington that I received the Baptism of the Holy Spirit at 12 years of age.

    The Charismatic Moment was a true Move of God. God poured out his Spirit upon all flesh and that included those in the Catholic Church. However, it is one thing to receive the Holy Spirit and Speak in Tongues and it is another thing to be Led by the Spirit of God. The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of Truth. There is no way that a person can be Led by the Spirit of Truth and continue to embrace the many False Doctrines and Dogmas of the Catholic Church. What is needed in this hour is the Truth the Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth So Help Us God.

  3. Charles Finney who began his ministry in the Presbyterian Church became the leading revivalist in the nineteenth century. He was a major contributor to the Second Great Awakening.

    Here are Charles Finney’s own words describing his receiving of the Baptism of the Holy Spirit:

    “As I turned and was about to take a seat by the fire I received a mighty baptism of the Holy Ghost. The Holy Spirit descended upon me in a manner that seemed to go through me body and soul.

    I could feel the impression, like a wave of electricity going through and through me. Indeed it seemed to come in waves and waves of liquid love for I could not express it in any other way. It seemed like the very breath of God. I can recollect distinctly that it seemed to fan me like immense wings.

    No words can express the wonderful love that was shed abroad in my heart. I wept aloud with joy and love; and I do not know but I should say, I literally bellowed out the unutterable gushings of my heart. These waves came over me, and over me, and over me, one after the other, until I recollect I cried out, “I shall die if these waves continue to pass over me. I said, “Lord, I cannot bear any more; yet I had no fear of death.”

    Charles Finney did not receive just an Earnest of the Spirit at that time he was exposed to the Glory of God. The Love of the Father. He experienced a major taste of the age to come in this Age. He was Covered and Clothed with the Glory of God.

    Men like Charles Finney, John G. Lake, Smith Wigglesworth and William Branham are forerunners they are prototypes of the Last Days Ministry. They gave us a major taste of the age to come during the Church Age.

    During a meeting at Evans Mills Chrales Finney became troubled that the congregations continuously said they were pleased with his sermons so he set about to make his message less pleasing and more productive. The next evening he preached on wickedness his Voice Like a Fire, like a Hammer.

    The next night the entire town turned out including a man so angry with Finney that he brought a gun intending to kill the evangelist. The church erupted dozens stood up to give their pledge while others fell down, groaning, and bellowing. The evangelist continued to speak for several nights visiting the new converts at their homes and on the streets.

    He continue to Minister in the Presbyterian Church, however, he argued and disagreed with almost everything that they had come to believe to be the truth. He did not embrace their Dogmas and Traditions. He became as a reformer of their outdated and indefensible doctrines. One Man Covered with the Glory of God taking on a Major Denomination.

    John Wesely was forced to Minister outside of the Religious System. He held outdoor Meetings where thousand so people gathered in open fields.

    William Branham was received by the Leaders of the Assemble of God Churches for a season, however, eventually they turned against him.

  4. Sorry, Mario. I gave you wrong date info on Rebecca Sterling interview with TRUNEWS HOST and owner, Steve Wiles. It was the January 6 and January 7th broadcasts. Part 1 and Part 2.

Leave a Reply

