8 things Smith Wigglesworth said about today

8 predictions

8 things Smith Wigglesworth  said about today

By Mario Murillo

On August 11, 1927 Smith Wigglesworth stood in Angelus Temple to preach on preparing for the Second Coming of Christ.  He told the audience that liquid fire was consuming him.

Then Smith made this Opening statement:  But there will be things that will happen prior to his coming that we shall know. You can tell. I am like one this morning that is moving with a liquid, holy, indispensable, real fire in my bosom, and I know it is burning and the body is not consumed. It is real fire from heaven that is making my utterances come to you to know that He is coming. He is on the way God is going to help me tell you why you will know. You that have the breath of the Spirit, there is something now moving as I speak As I speak, this breath of mighty, quickening, moving, changing, desirable power is making you know and it is this alone that is making you know that you will be ready.

1. There must be special preparation for the return of Christ and at least half of all believers will be totally unprepared.

We have to see that these days have to come before the Lord can come. There has to be ,a falling away.

I want to speak to you very exactly. All the people which are pressing into and getting ready for this glorious attained place where they shall not be found naked, where they shall be blameless, where they shall be immovable, where they shall be purified by the power of the Word of God, have within them a consciousness of the very presence of God within, changing their very nature and preparing them for a greater thing, and causing them to be ready for translation.

This is the day of purifying. This is the day of holiness. This is the day of separation. This is the day of waking. O God, let us wake today! Let the inner spirit wake into consciousness that God is calling us.

There are in the world two classes of believers. There are believers which are disobedient, or I ought to say there are children which are saved by the power of God which are disobedient children. And there are children which are just the same saved by the power of God who all the time are longing to be more obedient.

And we heard the word come rushing, through all over, “new theology” that damnable, devilish, evil power that lived in some of these disobedient children, which in these last days opened the door to the next thing.

2.  There will be many Christians who believe that they can do whatever they want and God will look the other way.

People are tremendously afraid of this position because they have heard so much on this line: “Oh, you know you are the elect of God! You are sure to be all right.” There have been in England great churches which were laid out upon these things. I thank God that they are all withered. You will find if you go to England those strong people that used to hold all these things are almost withered out. Why? Because they went on to say whatever you did, if you were elect, you were right. That is wrong.

The elect of God are those that are pressing forward.

3. It will be common for preachers to deny the existence of hell. Denying hell prepares the way for antichrist.

What? No hell The devil has always said that What does Christian Science say? No hell, no devil They are ready for him. The devil has always said no hell, no evil. And these people are preparing, and they do not know it, for the Man of Sin.

4.  It is offensive to talk about the Blood of Christ

When I spoke about the blood and when I spoke about this infernal thing, the whole place was upset. You be careful when anybody comes to you with a sugar-coated pill or with a slimy tongue. They are always of the devil. The Spirit of the Lord will always deal with truth. These people never deal with truth. They always cover up the truth.

Do you believe it? Who can do it? THE BLOOD CAN DO IT! The blood, the blood, oh the blood! The blood of the Lamb! The blood of Jesus can do it. Spotless, clean, preserved for God.

Give the devil the biggest chase of his life and say these words, “The blood of Jesus Christ, God’s Son, cleanseth us from all unrighteousness.

5. The world will look to worship a man and will overlook his faults to get him into power. These people are determined to have a man. They know someone has to come. We know Who He is that is coming. They begin to make a man. So they find a man in India, they polish him up as much as they can, and they make him as — well, in appearance, but you know we are told by the Lord that there is soft clothing goes onto wolves’ backs.

6. That people believe that certain preachers are of God simply because of their crowds and their buildings.

A person said to me, “You see, the Christian Scientists must be right — look at the beautiful buildings. Look at all the people following them.”

Yes, everybody can belong to it. You can go to any brother you like, you can go to any theater you like, you can go to any race course you like, you can be mixed up with the rest of the people in your life and still be a Christian Scientist. You can have the devil right and left and anywhere, and still belong to Christian Science.

7. As Churches turn away from the Holy Spirit many believers to go to false teachers.

The secret of many people going into Christian Science is a barren church that had not the Holy Ghost. Christian Science exists because the churches have a barren place because they haven’t the Holy Ghost. There would be no room for Christian Science if the churches were filled with the Holy Ghost.

8, The last days are a time for the true people of God to engage in extravagant asking.

Up to this present time the Lord’s word is for us, “Hitherto ye have asked nothing.” Surely you people that have been asking great things from God for a long time would be amazed if you entered into it with clear knowledge that it is the Master, it is Jesus, who has such knowledge .of the mightiness of the power of the Father, of the joint union with Him,, that nothing is impossible for you to ask. Surely it is He only Who could say “Hitherto you have asked nothing.”

So God means me to press you another step forward. Begin to’ believe on extravagant asking, believing that God is pleased when you ask large things.



Saturday, July 9th, 10 AM- Spirit Filled Church    

3175 Goldy Way, Sparks, NV 89434  Call (775) 432 1665

Wednesday, July 27th, 7 PM- The Bridge of Yuba City    

424 Epley Drive, Yuba City, CA 95991  Call (530) 674-0400

Saturday, August 20th, 10 AM- New Life Church

10800 Hammerly Blvd, Houston, TX 77043     Call (713) 932-1479 




6 thoughts on “8 things Smith Wigglesworth said about today

  1. Excellent!!! I have been wondering why the churches don’t band together, now I know. Thank you for such great teaching. I’ve followed Mario for many years via radio in cities that had him on Air. At least I know for sure, I have been following the right pastors.

  2. I went to L.I.F.E. in 1958, and attended Angelus temple for the 3 years while I was in college. Then, in 2010, I went back for a class reunion. Mr Willilsworth is correct. Angelus Temple was, still is, filled with God’s glory.! One can feel it when he walks into the auditorium. The Spirit of God resides, live in, occupies that building. One cannot walk out empty if he is seeking the Lord’s presence. And, the staff that are now there do a fantastic job..! Sister McPherson started a work that has not lost speed.

  3. I had an open vision on November 25 where I was taken into outer darkness to see what is happening and to come – the clouds were changing shape and taking formation as they banded together – then I saw swirling lots of swirling like tornado like then it swirled and swirled until I saw an eye peering down it looked at me but yet was the all seeing then it drew upward rapidly continuing to go up up up into such deep outer darkness and beyond into eternity up up up up so much to comprehend the depths of its distance upward then I look over and could see shadows of an army a huge very large army all in formation marching they were determined unloveable unshakeable loaded with weapons marching then I asked God where are the Angels are there Angles then I looked up and could see massive large Angles loaded ready following all in darkness and just barely could I see the outlines of all these they are all marching they are coming I awoke in a sweat I don’t know what it means I do sense the regency of preparations and warning the armies are coming

  4. While leading worship one Sunday, I also had an open vision. I saw the earth surrounded with total blackness. Then a very bright light in the shape of a cross began to shine upon the land east of the Mississippi River. The scene on the earth zoomed in and I could see thousands of people running towards the light in order to escape the darkness. At the same time there were other thousands of people running with an expression of total panic on their faces as they hurried to escape the Light and scurry back into the darkness.

  5. My vision was much different. I had it when I was perhaps only 2 years old or even a bit less. This would have been around 1952-1953. I have been a believer all of my life and Christ became my Lord, Master and Saviour in 1965. At 2 years old, I had nothing to draw upon for what I seen. It came in the form of a dream over many nights. Each night I would wake up screaming and crying. My mother, father, even sisters were there to hear me awake with such a fear that came out as terror, screaming, crying and trying to use words I just didn’t have then to describe what I was seeing in my dreams. To this day, the visions seem vivid in my mind, or even perhaps etched in my spirit. I still do not understand why I was shown this, but I do understand there is always purpose in all things. Even though the images are there, as they begin, they were never fully distinguished or clear, but more surreal and movie-like. It seemed I was in a dark, dark place, empty and alone, with only a single source of light, which appeared as a dim orb far below me. It was as if I were hovering over this thing and as I looked harder to try and see what it was, I was being pulled down toward it, almost falling. As I got closer I could begin to see what would be best described as a mist, or perhaps clouds all over this almost large globe of a thing now. I keep falling lower and lower as I passed through layer after layer of this mist, swirling around me as I passed down and down. The white mist started to show colors further down. Brighter spots of red and yellows flashing and churning. More and more detail became more apparent, more clear. I could see what seemed to be waves of these colors, almost like great waves splashing against what would be solid pillars or massive stone foundations rising up from some deep regions far below. As I was being drawing ever closer, I could see more these colors were swirling eruptions, shooting up and out, then raining back down upon what could only seem to be blankets of tiny specks, which canvassed what must have been this entire globe. Closer and closer I was pulled in. It felt and looked like I was being drawn not straight down, but at an ever increasing arc as I grew closer and closer. The tiny specks that fully filled all of the image, along with the searing colors, tangling and twisting as they erupted like a massively hot boiling and inflamed liquid. I could see more and more definition as I grew closer. I begin to see these swells of specks, like some kind of objects bobbing up and down, yet tight to each other on this sea of boiling, inflamed magma. All of a sudden I understood what I was seeing. It became so clear, so frightening, it is ever etched inside of me. It was people! A world of people with their hands reaching up, facing twisted and contorted into inhuman forms. All screaming with faces that had absolutely indescribable horror, unfathomable pain, shrieking from them — There hands reaching up for me, grabbing at me…

    This is where I would wake up. I can remember uncontrollable shaking and trembling, like I was being shaken to pieces. There were no words that could come out, only the cries of absolute fear. I can remember saying later, people were trying to grab me, or something like this. But there were no words to describe what this 2 year old had seen. Even now, these words almost seem like a mere token of what actually came into me over those 2 or 3 nights. To this day I wonder why. It is very obvious what I was shown was hell. There isn’t any question in my mind. ‘Why’ is the question that has never really ever been answered. At one point in my life, shortly after my salvation, I thought it was because I was being called to tell others what might be coming, might be coming for them. But, how can you tell anyone this, and then somehow tell them that they can be spared this. What kind of thinking would this take from me and from them to ever understand this? You see, this is the problem. So many of us believe and so many of us seem to feel we have an answer inside us someplace to share with someone. The real true is far, far more complicated and far more difficult to express, even if we do have it inside of us. Just like many of you reading this will have different ideas of what this is about, why it’s perhaps even troubling you a bit, others will be in disbelief and perhaps never read this far at all. So, there isn’t any right answer, just like there isn’t any right way to take what you have read. We are all different inside and to come to the same place from this requires more than I have ways to offer them. It really does require someone higher, smarter than I am to help people understand. So, what I have determined in myself is, all I can be is someone who is unafraid to say what I see. Say what I feel and say what I have found out about personally. It is then up to whomever I am talking to, to do with it what they will. If they are the kind of person who listens to things inside, they may gather more than I gave. If they are the type of person who believes in inner strength, and self, then perhaps not. Me, I believe in surrendering. It seems the only right course for me. Reason is, I cannot control what was, what is and what will be — Almost not at all anyway. I do believe there is someone who can and does however, so I think it best to put my trust, my full trust in Him. That way, first of all, I am no longer responsible. My responsibility has been given to someone greater than I am, and He will choose to use me and make use of me, to His end. This is why I have surrendered and I am willing to follow God’s will for me. It makes things much better and much easier and far more fulfilling. And, since I do believe God gave me this vision for a purpose, I really don’t have to wonder quite so much why. God knows why and He is God, so I have to believe He will use me as He sees fit and I really do not need this answer to why, at least not right now. One of the promises I hold to is, one day I will know why. I will understand, even as God understands this life he gave me and the things that came into and out of it. I am willing to wait and God, I am sure, is willing for me to wait as well. Do not put your faith in any man, but every man should put his faith in God.


Leave a Reply

