My open letter to Donald Trump and American Christians

open-letter

Since I met Christ 51 years ago, I have wondered if the day would come when I would be called upon to sacrifice everything—including my life—for my faith.  I believe that day is here.  I am risking everything in this letter.

My open letter to Donald Trump and American Christians

By Mario Murillo

Since I met Christ 51 years ago, I have wondered if the day would come when I would be called upon to sacrifice everything—including my life—for my faith.  I believe that day is here.  I am risking everything in this letter.

This letter is not to believers who sat this election out or set aside their Bible and voted for open borders, a left-wing Supreme Court and late term abortion.  I am writing to Christians who are voting for Donald Trump and I am writing to Mr. Trump himself.

There is no version of Hillary Clinton that does not spell doom for America.  Most Americans agree.  They loathe the idea of a president Hillary Clinton.

This is one reason for the massive, excited crowds at your rallies, Mr. Trump.

We should be preparing for a Trump landslide.  However, the system is rigged.  How can you doubt that after the tsunami of corruption and collusion you have witnessed in this election?  The decision by the FBI not to indict Clinton is a death knell to freedom.  It sets the stage for tyranny.

I have a flicker of faith in the system.  My hope, my expectation, is that tomorrow we will finally be able to drain the swamp.

donald-trump

But what if she wins?  What do we do then?  We do not wait till then…we must do something today.  We need to learn a powerful truth from a story in the Bible.

I am certain you are familiar with the story of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego and the fiery furnace.   The Bible says, “Now if you are ready at the time you hear the sound of the horn, flute, harp, lyre, and psaltery, in symphony with all kinds of music, and you fall down and worship the image which I have made, good!  But if you do not worship, you shall be cast immediately into the midst of a burning fiery furnace. And who is the god who will deliver you from my hands?”

Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego answered and said to the king, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we have no need to answer you in this matter.  If that is the case, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and He will deliver us from your hand, O king.  But if not, let it be known to you, O king, that we do not serve your gods, nor will we worship the gold image which you have set up.” – Daniel 3:15-17.

Here are the most explosive words in this story: Our God can save us but if He does not—no matter what—we will still not worship the idol.

NO MATTER WHAT!  Those words must dominate our heart today.  They did not say, “If God saves us we will serve Him.”  They said “no matter what.”

That confession is in my soul today.  I know that under Clinton there will be open persecution of preachers who opposed her.  I am ready, she knows where to find me.  Come and get me but I will not back down…no matter what!

I want you to be ready!  I want you to say NO MATTER WHAT!

-No matter what—the battle against abortion continues.

-No matter what—we will preach the Gospel.

-No matter what—we will press the case against corruption directly to the American people.

-No matter what—we will vote!

-We will keep going!  We will haunt Congress.  We will press the FBI and the Department of Justice.  We will expose the corrupt media.  We will continue to fan the flames of freedom in America.

We refuse to feel a let-down.  God will find a way to use us, no matter what!

Mr. Trump, God touched your heart to make America Great Again.  You didn’t need this misery.  At some point, the Spirit of God made the fleeting pleasures of this world unimportant to you.  People began to matter to you like they have never mattered before.  You received faith to run for president.

Now I am imploring you to embrace a fiery-furnace loyalty.  No matter what, this movement will go on.  Even if the corrupt system delays victory—keep going.  You have built a support base of tens of millions of people.

What would the movement look like if you lose the election?  That is a question only God and you can answer.  However, you have always been an innovator.  Between you and the creative power of God, I have no doubt something amazing will emerge.

To everyone I say this: Evil must feel your fiery-furnace loyalty to God.  It is not that God will not give us victory tomorrow…after all, He did save the three boys.  It is just that our hearts need a miracle today on the eve of this election.

We need to refuse depression, anxiety and fear.  We need to look at tomorrow with fire in our eyes—a fire that roars, “We will keep fighting…NO MATTER WHAT!”

 

66 thoughts on “My open letter to Donald Trump and American Christians

    1. Yes and Amen !!! God will part the sea or we will learn to walk on water…. either way God gets the glory. His people praising Him and standing Stronger. We are privileged to be in these glourious times ✝️

  1. Brother Mario, don’t give up my brother!! It’s not over yet..did God not part the Red Sea?? It may very well be a rigged system; but we can’t go down without a fight! You have my respect for saying what needs to be said.

  2. You are so RIGHT ON !!!!!

    I’m standing WITH you Pastor Mario Murillo.

    ….even unto death.

    Cherolyn Wright

    ________________________________

  3. I’m glad I’ve connected with the Mario Murillo Ministries again after 30 years – Originally heard and listen to you speak when I live in California and then I moved to Minnesota. I want to thank you for voice of truth & conviction, it’s been difficult when your family thinks your out of mind to support a Racist like Trump. I stop trying to tell them to look at the issues and not at the Messenger but they can’t get over the bias/smear coverage of the media towards Donald Trump. I now pray for them and share post like this…..so now it’s up to them to go blindly or with the truth into the voting polls.

    1. I have read, but of course I don’t REALLY know, that the first and only time Donald Trump was classified as a racist is when he ran against Democrats. This is their same old, tired tape they play whenever they can.
      I agree with everything Mr. Murillo posted in his open letter.

    1. Thank you brother for that word . My heart is heavy over this election like never before. I weep at the condition of the Church but God has a remnant that want quit, give up nor back down. We will win

  4. Amen I totally agree with you Mario.Funny u used 3 hebrew boys,my 3 sons are firefighters on FDNY.God gave me that scripture to comfort me for this time.I had asked God please give me something solid to help me believe u will protect my sons. The story of these 3 hebrew boys is powerful, & I appreciate your revelation on this election. Sincerly Teresa Calderaro

  5. Momentarily, I have felt a fear she would win, but I kept remembering what you said. This is not a political battle but a battle between principalities and it is God’s battle and He will fight it. Then I pray God will heal this land. I pray for Mr. Trump, for this country and for the peace of Israel. Then I know I will accept whatever happens because God is in charge here and I don’t want to interfere with whatever He has in mind. Thank you for your blog. I am in agreement with you one hundred percent so I guess she will come after me as well. I’m probably not important enough for that, but I will not back down. I am with you and with God.

  6. The remnant remains faithful to God. Thanks for your courage Mario. The firey furnace brings forth pure gold. We will be vessels of honor. We love not our lives unto death…..

  7. big amen, I believe with all my heart he will win, but I know they will do every thing they can to cheat, for the Lord showed me in a vision, and I know it don’t look good, but what amighty God we serve, for our God shall deliver us out of the hand’s of the Dems, and all our enemies, I don’t know how but I know my God, and I stand on what he told me, you see a remnant make’s a world of difference, and our God hear’s our prayer’s, just the fact as you said that he is running, that’s God, any Rep. or Dem, would have lead us to slaughter, but Mr. Trump is fighting for our country our God our children, there future and the future of America, and what sadden’s me greatly is to see the divison in the body of Christ, we have one God, one Lord, one Holy Spirit, and they are one, WE SHOULD BE ONE ALSO, not many yet we can’t agree, between a pure devil, an antichrist spirit, and a man who God has chosen, it don’t matter what we think, God chose Mr. Trump, how hard is that to see? a liar a baby killer and only God know’s the corruption that woman and her husband has done, we need to do some soul searching, because God is not divided, and you people don’t know, but brother Mario is 100 percent right they eant to kill us preacher’s for speaking out, we are on a list, and to confirm it the Lord showed me twice in vision’s, O want’s us so bad he can’t stand it, but I trust my God, you take my praise and worship from me[ which you can’t] but you can kill this body, but what did Patrick Henry say give me liberty or give me death, and as it was also said my only regret is that I have but one live to give for my country, we trust you Father for you have all way’s delivered your people when they cried out to you. Bless bro. Mario

  8. Thank you, Mario…your words strengthen my determination to stand and to vote for what is right, no matter what!! Even though no other family members agree, Donald Trump will get my vote because he stands for the America that I want back! And after the election we must stand strong no matter what because there will still be fall-out from the opposition, who will continue to bash Mr. Trump as changes are implemented according to his promises. May God keep him and us strong with the vision of the better America we are rebuilding! The end times of Revelation are upon us, and t kiss will become more and more evident

  9. Thank you, dear sir. This has been my heart’s cry for so long now. My God is able! He is bigger than the criminals in Washington, D.C. or anywhere else. He can and will save his people IF we repent and turn back to him and walk by faith not by sight. NO MATTER WHAT!

  10. God bless you Mario and Mechile. Miss you. Will see you next month. God willing we will all be happy. The election is in Gods hands.

  11. No matter The outcome of this story. For me I know whom I have believed that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day. And what’s more, I don’t care what Hell is up to, the word of God is alive and full of power to manifest in our lives though the holy spirit and Faith in the finished work of the cross of Christ Jesus and Faith in that finished work alone.
    ” JESUS IS KING”
    This is Steven James
    and now you know the rest of the story…
    Good day

  12. Such a moving word full of the wisdom of the Holy Spirit. We are on the battlefield for our Lord. In his mercy he will hear the cries of his children. I personally had to repent for not whole heartedly seeking his face and praying about the previous elections. God will deliver us and he will (just as he told Pharaoh) say from the Heavens “let my people go”!

    1. No Matter What, if the evil Clinton administration wins the election i will try with every old and fragel bone in my body to reject every form of political corruption that is clearly visable to me.
      First off i can start with a simple protest that if i could convince the populas of the city, State, and even this natipn as a whole. To simply refuse to view the media that were totally in favor of the clinton election. CNN, MSNBC, ABC, UNIVISION, and CBS. Instead i can view the one station that did everything it could to help the conservative view and what i think was a truthful coverage of this election FOX NEWS.then there is the talk shows the i followed.Rush Limbaugh, Hannity, Lora lidstrom, micheal Savage, Levinn, and the cigar man.
      But if we United just shut these stations off for at least a mounth we could bring this area of unlevel corrupt coverage to its knees in a heart beat.

  13. Amen Mario
    Great word, and I agree, thank you for the courage to stand, both as an american, and a Christian brother. I first met you in Isla Vista, California at University Christan Fellowship, those were the days. Blessing on you and your family. Frank Sperling

    1. Rosa, I don’t have a political stance. I have a moral stance. I would love to hear the moral justification for either not voting or for voting for a third candidate if that helps Hillary Clinton bring us a left wing Supreme Court and late term abortion.
      If you say it is because Trump is a bigot then produce his bigoted statements…if you can, you will be the first one who did. Blessings.

      1. I mean amen to you mario!

        I am so disgusted with the ignorance and inability of people who say they are Christians who can’t boil it down to the simple understanding of pro life or a culture of death.
        Cold hearted,ignorant,carnaly minded moralphobes.

  14. No matter what! I bowed my knees in fervent prayer today begging my God to stave off the prophecies of Ezekiel so my children don’t experience the things it seems the stage has been set for.
    As Lot pleaded “if you can find 5 God fearing men please spare my city” here we are Lord! It may be selfishly but please bless us once again and heal our land!

  15. Trump will win Mario. I can’t wait to get to Tahoe!!! We will have our country back!!! Even if it does not look like it at first… Hillary will not live again in the White House. God has chosen Trump, not Hillary.

  16. God sure does answer our prayers. Thank you for this post tonight to calm my spirit. After hearing all the things going on, I found myself wavering, and wondering what if’s, and depression setting in. The devil cannot win win! Praise God.

  17. Following this as a non-citizen. I’m in Singapore but praying for God to have His way no matter what (yes, the system is rigged and flawed). And praying for the righteous to shine through in spite of the evil and that God continue to use Trump for righteousness.

  18. I’LL STAND UP FOR JESUS. MY PRAYER IS, THAT I ACCOMPLISH ALL HE HAS FOR ME TO DO AND NOT LET HIM DOWN ….EVER, NO MATTER WHAT!

  19. I’LL STAND UP FOR JESUS. MY PRAYER IS, THAT I ACCOMPLISH ALL HE HAS FOR ME TO DO AND NOT LET HIM DOWN ….EVER, NO MATTER WHAT!

    As for me and my family we WILL serve the Lord. No matter what!!!

  20. Let’s keep in mind also, that while I am a Trump supporter, I must remind myself at this late hour God is omnipotent & omnipresent.
    All powerful and all knowing. To Him, an American president must seem puny in comparison to Himself. The Holy Spirit can and does Breathe into areas of human defeat or strengthens our spirit with Himself to rise up and move into the next phase and challenge. God knew these last days were eminent and the very elect would be challenged to live in Him, or die trying. How many revivals and movements will it take? The Word Movement came to strengthen us in the Word and taught us to speak unto these mountains, “be thou removed and cast into the sea”. The church then moved into the purpose driven models and became like a wet noodle, weak in faith and not moving much in the Holy Ghost. If we’re not prepared for these things now, then when? Let’s get back into the Word, listen to the Holy Ghost and power. If the Trump’ster wins…we still need to move in the Spirit and all the more if HRC wins this election. I know we will be very bummed if that happens, but if it does not, we will walk in the fiery furnace and toward the Fourth Man.

  21. Thank you so much, Brother Murillo. I have appreciated your heart and spirit this election season. You have been a clear voice of moral and spiritual reason. May God’s will be done: whether it is a “draining of the swamp” (as you stated) or a cleansing fire for our nation – as Hillary would doubtless bring. Either way, we are comforted knowing that God is control….just as He was with Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed nego. We will trust Him, no matter the outcome!

  22. The dominoes may very well be setup to fall to corruption, but God has a way to cause even one to be misplaced so that the enemies plans are thwarted. The enemy intended victory at the Cross but that miscalculation of killing the savior set millions free.

  23. “A storm is coming, everyone one not anchored on the rock that is Christ will be swept away” 11/8/2016
    Mathew 7:24-27

  24. God is in control…No Matter What!
    Father we honor you. We lift up holy
    hands & pray to restore this nation
    to it’s original God fearing triumph.
    Only things of God will last. Stand strong. No Matter What!

  25. AMEN !!! Be prepared to lose your 501c3 status and all your property. For that is the trap the Powers in high places has set for us when we say we will not be like Sodom. We came into this earth with nothing and will leave with nothing, but how foolishly we cling to property in between. I fear 99% of “christians” will fail the 501c3 TEST.

  26. Steven Curtis chapman nailed it with this song he posted last night that I give the link to at the end of this post.
    On my way to the polls gonna vote for biblical morality stand against abortion and oppression I am a pastor and have done my part in my sphere of influence to send out to all my preacher friends and fellow Christians this blog and other info.
    I stand with God.
    Romans 15:1
    We who are spiritual ought to bear up the infirmities of the weak AND NOT PLEASE OUR SELVES!
    If you claim to be spiritual then stand up for the unborn who can not protect themselves!
    Other than that for all who are anxious this song was a comfort.

  27. Great letter sir,
    Renee and I have appreciated and respected your stand for right and righteousness during this election cycle. Thank you.
    We are like the three Hebrew children, we will not bend, we will not bow and by God’s help we will not burn. Only the bondage will be burned off.
    We stand with you and we also have been very visible and vocal in this fight.
    I call you blessed my friend.
    Terry L Mize

  28. As I was in prayer this morning this word came to mind and I felt I needed to share with others:

    Then Moses and Aaron fell facedown in front of the whole Israelite assembly gathered there. 6 Joshua son of Nun and Caleb son of Jephunneh, who were among those who had explored the land, tore their clothes 7 and said to the entire Israelite assembly, “The land we passed through and explored is exceedingly good. 8 If the Lord is pleased with us, he will lead us into that land, a land flowing with milk and honey, and will give it to us. 9 Only do not rebel against the Lord. And do not be afraid of the people of the land, because we will devour them. Their protection is gone, but the Lord is with us. Do not be afraid of them.”

    It is time for the body of Christ to possess this land. We are well able and the victory has already been won through Christ Jesus our Lord and Savior!

  29. Thank you for this post. Prayer is the ultimate weapon!!! There is a Christian based group of attorneys, the ACLJ who fights in court for preserving freedom, corruption in the government, and supporting those who stood for the right and lost their jobs, assets, or freedom. Please check out their site http://www.aclj.org. This is an avenue to be heard and fight the corruption. The ACLJ sued the IRS and won! I started supporting them even before I found out my donation was tax deductible, 5013C. The fight is not over with the election. The ACLJ is suing the FBI & DOJ regarding the obvious collusion with the Clinton’s and breaking constitutional law! Thank you, brothers & sisters in Jesus! Pray & stand together. My prayer: “God send the warring angels from Heaven to kill the demons that seek to destroy mankind. Cause every leader to give themselves completely to your will. Reveal all unrighteousness that your people will renew again. Heal every aspect of our lives that we will boldly, in power & strength, take back what the Satan has stolen. In Jesus Name that Your will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven! Amen” Please pray & check out the http://www.aclj.com.

  30. i voted for Trump! i remember you teaching us at victory bible institute in 1996-98 i was there. i’m for you and with you on this.

  31. Time to go into all the world and preach!!
    Soul winners the wind is now at your back!!
    Time to win souls,raise up disciples,plant churches and send out missionaries!!!

  32. Mario:
    This is for you and all who loved the church and our great land enough to actually do somthing about the problem and be a part of the solution.
    Our God is awesome thank you prayer warriors!!!!

Leave a Reply

