God told you to do something big but you do not have the money to do it

God told you to do something big but you do not have the money to do it.  What do you do?  Do you give up your vision? That would be your worst choice.  Look at these things to learn how God provides:

Fight the temptation to make it happen on your own.  Genesis 16:2 says, “So Sarai said to Abram, ‘See now, the LORD has restrained me from bearing children. Please, go in to my maid; perhaps I shall obtain children by her.’ And Abram heeded the voice of Sarai.”  They saw no way for God to live up to His promise of a son.  They disastrously took matters into their own hands.  Most of the wars in history trace back to this one sin.

Waiting and trusting God for supernatural intervention is the hardest choice, especially at this time!  Demonic power is at a new level.  Americans have hardened their hearts to truth.  The church has stopped investing in souls.  This is truly a dark time for fresh vision. However, I don’t believe that any of these things are stopping your money.

why

God may be holding money back from you.  Why would He do that?  You and God see money in opposite ways. God wants to bring your attitude toward money into harmony with His.

To us it is all about the money.  To God it is all about character.  He wants to trust you with money.  He wants to be sure you will freely give. He wants to provide in such a dramatic and undeniable way that He and He alone will have the glory for your miracle.  But there is one more big reason that He waits.

He wants you to have a miracle provision so that you have an Ebenezer Stone.  1 Samuel 7:12 says, “Then Samuel took a stone and set it up between Mizpah and Shen, and called its name Ebenezer, saying, ‘Thus far the Lord has helped us.’  13 So the Philistines were subdued, and they did not come anymore into the territory of Israel. And the hand of the Lord was against the Philistines all the days of Samuel.”

When you see how glaringly God your miracle is, it will become a stone of remembrance. When you are tested in the future, you will look back at it and remember. You will say with irrevocable conviction, “God has helped me in the past and He will help me again!”

The most important result of waiting for heaven’s provision is that you will build a track record of miracles that will weaken the enemy’s future attacks.

track-record

Let the crucible you are in finish its work!  James 1:4 says, “But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.”  James promises that the end of this test will also be the end of your lack.

Let me describe the crucible another way.  You are tortured by an obvious contradiction: You have a word from God and no money! That is a twilight zone.  You stand between the natural and the supernatural in a giant paradox.  Why would God tell you to do this if He is not going to provide?  Don’t feel bad, everyone who has ever been used of God faced this test.  You must face it and you must let it do its total work.

Realize that you are already supernatural. Paul’s rebuke to the Galatians is clear, “Are you so foolish? Having begun in the Spirit, are you now being made perfect by the flesh?” –Galatians 3:3.

Retrace your steps to see at what point you began to take matters into your own hands.  You can’t help but make a painful discovery: You saw miracles, you saw God provide, but when it was all over you reverted to human ways of living.

A good way to fix this is through worship.  Raise your heart and hands and say, “Bless the Lord, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name! 2 Bless the Lord, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits: 3 Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases, 4 Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with loving-kindness and tender mercies, 5 Who satisfies your mouth with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.”- Psalm 103:1-5

like-never

You really don’t have a choice…you must be supernaturally funded.  This thought can be painful or liberating.  Like never before, God is calling people to live in the impossible.  The times demand it, the shortness of time requires it and the fact is, nothing else will get the job done now.

In other words, you never really had a choice. Miracle provision is no longer the wispy aspiration of spooky seers.  We are now in a situation where every day and in every way we must have miracles and we must know how to draw on invisible resources.

Proverbs 3:5-10 says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; 6 In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. 7 Do not be wise in your own eyes; Fear the Lord and depart from evil. 8 It will be health to your flesh, And strength to your bones.  9 Honor the Lord with your possessions, And with the first fruits of all your increase; 10 So your barns will be filled with plenty, And your vats will overflow with new wine.”

These last verses capsulize the entire message.  You trust God. You let Him finish your test.  You refuse your own wisdom.  You honor Him with your money.  You will see the barns of your vision filled and the vats of your spirit will overflow with new wine.

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “God told you to do something big but you do not have the money to do it

    1. I needed to hear this.. I know that God gave me a word to purse, compete and I shall overtake concerning the business I’ve been putting together overseas. But with all the changes that’s taking place I started to doubt, besides the fact that I don’t have the money to pursue with it. Several investor friends & families seemed backing out. My ultimate purpose is to have this business start and be successful so that I can be self sufficient in helping to expand the work and Kingdom of the Lord. My human mind says it’s impossible but looking at God I know there’s no impossible in Him at all.. so I’m looking at the heavenly possibilities and still continuously believe that all things are possible with God..because it’s impossible to please God without faith..thank you sir, Pastor Murillo for that word of encouragement. God bless you.

  1. Thank you. Such a timely word as I look at the “impossibility” of moving Eden’s Wellspring forward. I stand in this place of contradiction and declare that great is the Lord, my rock, my shield, the very breath I breathe. He loves these critical care young adults far more than I am capable of, and will fulfill his plans for them. I am just a small piece of his plan. Thank you Lord God for your rich mercies. Great are you Lord!

  2. Thank you brother Mario,! In my life I allowed God to use me in prophetic ministry, deliverance ect. I have been abused by ministry sorely. I’ve always kept a clean heart of forgiveness and love. Although I was always determined to serve my leaders in a Godly manner. I am tired. I try not to be.! I love deeply and God’s hand is on me yet itseems I’ve lost something. Will you pray for me. I love the church and I love the Lord most of all. ,I need newness .Thank you so much. I want to do something I’ve never done !

Leave a Reply

